Clip Retention and Migration
Retention of Clips
Clips saved by Envysion users are retained indefinitely, but can be hidden from active view by moving them into the user’s Trash folder. Clips can be restored from the Trash folder at any time.
Migration of Clips
When a User Administrator attempts to deletes a user, the system checks if the user to be deleted is the owner of any clips, including clips in their trash. If that user is the owner of any clips, those clips must be migrated to a new user (of the admin’s choice), before the system will allow the user to be deleted.
The new owner will automatically have a folder created in their clips that will contain subfolders for any deleted users whose clips were migrated to them; including clips that were previously in the deleted user’s trash.